Programs and Services
  Health Care Navigator  
Head Start/Early Head Start
Employment/Training Services
Family Assistance
Secret Santa
Heating/Cooling Assistance
Housing Services
Senior Services
Transportation Services
About Community Action
  Community Resources  
Contact Us
Frequently Asked Questions
Community Action Links
Employee Links
Home Page

About Community Action

Mission Statement
Board of Directors

Board of Directors
As a non-profit organization, Washington-Morgan Community Action is locally governed by a fifteen-member board of directors. In accordance with federal law, the board is comprised of three sectors: the low income sector, the public sector and the private sector.

Front Row (L - R): Mike Reed, Sandy Matthews, Sheri Houston, Jennifer Anderson, Dorothy Gump
Back Row (L - R): Duane Pool, Mike Lorentz, Cora Marshall, Emerson Shimp, John Hannan, Roger Earley, Joe Matthews

Board Members

President: Sandra A. Matthews
Vice President: John Hannan
Treasurer: Emerson Shimp
Secretary: Dorothy Gump

Representing low income families:
Roger Earley
Sheri Houston
Jennifer Anderson (HeadStart/Early Head Start
Pearl McGrew

Representing the public sector:
John Hannan, Barlow Township Trustee
Michael Lorentz, Mayor of Belpre
Cora Marshall, Washington County Commissioner
Joe Matthews, Mayor of Marietta
Mike Reed, Morgan County Commissioner

Representing the private sector:
Dorothy Gump
Sandra Matthews
Duane Pool
Emerson Shimp

Washington-Morgan Community Action Washington and Morgan Counties, Ohio

218 Putnam Street, Marietta, OH 45750 (740) 373-3745
50 W. Third Street, PO Box 398, Malta, OH 43758
(740) 962-3827